HYDROVISION speaker spotlight: Jason Thackston, Avista

Jason Thackston, senior vice president, energy resources with Avista in the U.S., will be speaking during the opening keynote session at HYDROVISION International 2021. Avista -- one of two host...

Three packed days of training with April HYDRO+ series

For our April HYDRO+ virtual training opportunity, we are providing three packed days of sessions, with the theme Around the World with Hydro. Hydro Review and HYDROVISION International are hosting...

Two host utilities supporting HYDROVISION International 2021: Avista and Chelan PUD

Two utilities that produce hydropower in Washington State near Spokane in the U.S. are supporting HYDROVISION International 2021 as its host utilities: Avista and Chelan PUD. HYDROVISION International 2021 is...

Digital Transformation of Hydro Reliability Programs

May 5, 2021 10 AM EDT / 9 AM CDT / 7 AM PDT / 2 PM GMT

During this webinar, we will explore four phases of a digital transformation journey as it relates to Hydro turbine reliability and condition monitoring programs. We will discuss the use of sensors, data replication, analytics and fleet management software to improve visibility of operations and ultimately enable smarter operational and maintenance decisions.

Operations and Maintenance: Condition-Based Maintenance: Fixin’ to Break … NOT!

For this session, experts will present information on the implementation and use of condition-based maintenance monitoring systems and analysis tools for hydroelectric facilities....

Most Read

Lack of financing and attention to maintenance, upgrade and repair is one of the top issues facing dam operators. Join us for Optimizing Dam Operations, Maintenance and Repair with Geospatial AI now: https://bit.ly/3mDvj2T Sponsored by @Rezatec #HYDRO #DamOperations #Dams

Hydro Review: Balancing a Generator with Magnetic Unbalance due to an Uneven Air Gap is now available on #HydroReview! Read the full article here ➡️ https://www.hydroreview.com/technology-and-equipment/hydro-review-balancing-a-generator-with-magnetic-unbalance-due-to-an-uneven-air-gap/

CELEC carries out sediment studies at 65-MW Manduriacu hydroelectric reservoir is now available on #HydroReview! Read the full article here ➡️ https://www.hydroreview.com/environmental/celec-carries-out-sediment-studies-at-65-mw-manduriacu-hydroelectric-reservoir/

The wave of relicensings the U.S. hydropower industry has been preparing for is here. Learn more about this topic during Policies and Regulations: U.S. Hydropower Relicensing Trends and Updates. Register for the session here: https://bit.ly/3mDvj2T #HYDRO

U.S. Department of Energy announces Groundbreaking Hydro Prize winners is now available on #HydroReview! Read the full article here ➡️ https://www.hydroreview.com/dams-and-civil-structures/u-s-department-of-energy-announces-groundbreaking-hydro-prize-winners/

Load More...