Association of State Dam Safety Officials in U.S. inducts new officers

The Association of State Dam Safety Officials (ASDSO) has named new officers for 2016-2017. They are:

  • President: Dusty Myers, chief of the Dam Safety Division of the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
  • President-Elect: Jonathan Garton, dam safety engineer with the Iowa Dam Safety Program
  • Treasurer: Roger P. Adams, chief of the Pennsylvania Division of Dam Safety
  • Secretary: Hal Van Aller, geotechnical engineer with the Maryland Dam Safety Division

Immediate Past President is Jim Pawloski, dam safety engineer with the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality.

Along with the new officers, several award winners were announced during ASDSO’s annual national conference, held in September in Philadelphia.

ASDSO is a non-profit organization dedicated to helping its members learn more about dam safety through engineering, operation, maintenance and emergency response.

Previous articleCanadian Spotlight
Next articleMarine Hydrokinetics
Elizabeth Ingram is content director for the Hydro Review website and HYDROVISION International. She has more than 17 years of experience with the hydroelectric power industry. Follow her on Twitter @ElizabethIngra4 .

No posts to display