Hydro Tasmania Board gets a new director

Hydro Tasmania’s Chairman, Grant Every-Burns, today announced the appointment of Ken Hodgson as the new director to the Hydro Tasmania Board.

Hodgson was appointed on June 13 for a three-year term and he replaces Stan Kalinko, who resigned from the Board on Dec. 16, 2015.

Every-Burns said Hodgson has extensive experience in the financial services sector, and has also worked in the energy sector at senior levels.  Hodgson is currently the chairman of Members Equity Bank Ltd.

“I welcome Mr. Hodgson to the Board of Hydro Tasmania. He adds to the great diversity of experience and expertise on our leadership group,” Every-Burns said.

“He has almost 30 years of management experience in the financial services market at Westpac and National Australia Bank, where he was responsible for driving overall growth and profitability of two of the largest retail banking businesses in the country.”


Previous articlePPA signed for 10.5-MW Serpentine Creek Hydro project in British Columbia, Canada
Next articleDevelopers of 99.9-MW Glyn Rhonwy pumped-storage project withdraw permit applications
Gregory B. Poindexter formerly was an associate editor for HydroWorld.com.

No posts to display