International Hydropower Association announces new leadership

Ken Adams has been re-selected president of the International Hydropower Association, and other leaders were announced during the first meeting of the new board.

“The association is working toward ambitious goals for 2020,” Adams said. “We will increase our efforts to build consensus and share knowledge on the sustainable development of hydropower worldwide and support the sector to do business better.”

Adams served as IHA president from 2013 to 2015. He has more than 40 years of experience in the Canadian electricity sector, including his previous role as senior vice president for power supply at Manitoba Hydro.

IHA vice presidents for 2015-2017 are:

— Colin Clark, chief technical officer, Brookfield Renewable Energy Group

— Roger Gill, consultant

— Roland Munch, chairman, Hydro Equipment Association

— Gil Maranhao Neto, director of business development, Engie

— Torstein Dale Sjotveit, chief executive officer, Sarawak Energy Berhad

Adams first was elected to the IHA board in 2005.

Previously, IHA announced election of its board members in July.

Previous articleBrazil reschedules upcoming hydroelectric power auction
Next articleSubsea cables installed for 398-MW MeyGen tidal array project
The Hydro Review content team brings you the latest in Hydropower news. Learn about recent developments in the industry and stay knowledgeable in your field.

No posts to display