National Hydropower Association accepting applications for OSAW awards

The National Hydropower Association has announced the 2011 Outstanding Stewards of America’s Waters Award (OSAW) Call for Awards. Applications for the 2011 award cycle are due Dec. 1, 2010.

NHA presents the OSAW awards to organizations for initiatives that deserve special national recognition in the categories of:

operational excellence
public education
and environmental, recreational or historical enhancement

NHA invites you to nominate your projects and initiatives for consideration. Benefits include:

Local and national media coverage for your company and accomplishment
Your company’s innovation and leadership are honored by the industry
Your company is highlighted on NHA’s Web site and in future OSAW publications
Recognition in an awards ceremony during the 2011 NHA Annual Conference in Washington, DC

Visit NHA’s Web site,, to download the OSAW application.

If you have questions, or need additional information, please contact NHA’s Kathryn Steele at

For more hydropower news and information, click here

Previous articleU.S. extends crane overhaul bidding for 6,809-MW Grand Coulee
Next articleU.S. awards spillway control structure contract for Folsom Dam hydro project

No posts to display