NHA elects new president, executive committee for 2017

Members of the National Hydropower Association have elected a new Executive Committee for 2017, along with five new members of the NHA Board of Directors.

NHA’s new president is Herbie Johnson of Southern Company, who replaces John McCormick of the Tennessee Valley Authority.

Joining Johnson on the Executive Committee is Debbie Mursch of GE Renewables, who was elected Vice President. John Suloway of Gomez and Sullivan was reelected Secretary, and Tim Oakes of Kleinschmidt was elected Treasurer.

Elected to the board for a four-year term commencing Jan. 1 are:

  • Suzanne Grassell of Chelan County PUD
  • Archie Gleason of Exelon
  • John Suloway of Gomez and Sullivan
  • Wendy Bley of TRC
  • Frankie McDermott of Sacramento Municipal Utility District.

The board also appointed two individuals from NHA member companies as advisory members to serve a one-year term in a non-voting capacity. They are Charles Sensiba of Van Ness Feldman and Kristina Johnson of Cube Hydro.

Leaving the board at the conclusion of their terms are: Wayne Dyok of H2O Ecopower, Jeanne Hilsinger of Mavel and Charles Sensiba of Van Ness Feldman. 


Previous articleSedimentation, Dam Safety and Hydropower: Issues, Impacts and Solutions
Next articleS&P says U.S. hydro asset transactions experiencing a renaissance
The Hydro Review content team brings you the latest in Hydropower news. Learn about recent developments in the industry and stay knowledgeable in your field.

No posts to display