Request for nominations: 2011 Dr. Kenneth Henwood Award

The National Hydropower Association’s board of directors is seeking nominations for this year’s Dr. Kenneth Henwood Award. This annual NHA award honors a member of the hydropower community for his or her outstanding service and leadership in the hydroelectric power industry.

This is a unique opportunity to recognize an exemplary advocate of hydropower who:

is unusually dedicated to advancing hydropower as a source of clean, renewable energy;
understands the relationship among project engineering, environment and economics;
shows persistence, even in the face of obstacles; and
is an energetic and enthusiastic leader.

Nominations, which include a letter of support outlining how the candidate meets the above criteria, are due on Jan. 19, 2011. Please send nominations to American Hydro’s Doug Miller, the Henwood Selection Committee chair, at

To learn about past winners and the history of the Dr. Kenneth Henwood Award, visit

For more hydropower news and information, click here

Previous articleWeir acquires hydro equipment firm American Hydro Corporation
Next articleNew bid date for generator overhauls at 6,809-MW Grand Coulee

No posts to display