Workshop: Boom Design for Safety, Debris and Security
View Online | 7.16.2020

Workshop: Boom Design for Safety, Debris and Security

Premieres LIVE : July 21, 2020

12:30 PM EDT / 11:30 AM CDT / 9:30 AM PDT / 4:30 PM GMT

Free to Attend – Save My Seat!

In the last decade, the understanding of the importance of safety, debris, ice and security booms has increased rapidly. However, the state of the art in the design of booms has proceeded relatively slowly in comparison. In this presentation, David Bonin will discuss past boom failures and lessons learned to advance industry understanding of boom design; Jim Miller will discuss how to learn from and prevent reoccurrence of events by information sharing and Andy Peters will provide a site specific example of boom design.

Presented by:

  • Jim Miller, Chair Operational Excellence Program, National Hydropower Association
  • David Bonin, Senior Engineer, Hydrotechnical, Hatch
  • Andrew Peters, Director Markets and Applications, Pacific Netting Products

Sponsored by: