Civil Infrastructure Repair & Renewal Strategies

  • Date:

    June 3, 2020 at 3:00 PM EDT / 2:00 PM CDT / 12:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT

  • Duration:

    1 Hour.
  • CEU:

    A certificate of attendance will be offered.
  • Presented by:

    Anna Pridmore, PhD, PE, Vice President of Pipeline Solutions, STRUCTURAL TECHNOLOGIES
    Lewis Rounds, PE, Director of Engineering, Ballard Marine Construction
    MODERATOR: Elizabeth Ingram, Content Director, Clarion Energy, Hydro Review, HYDROVISION International
  • Register for the Webcast: Civil Infrastructure Repair & Renewal Strategies

STRUCTURAL TECHNOLOGIES and Ballard Marine Construction are teaming to provide a virtual workshop on inspection, repair and maintenance of civil infrastructure assets. Attendees will learn valuable information on best practices for condition assessment and repair of both aboveground and underwater structures – including penstocks and pipelines, concrete structures, equipment foundations and more.

Repair options for specialized underwater applications will be addressed, along with the latest state-of-the-art on how to manage concrete degradation, corrosion and moisture challenges. Ballard and STRUCTURAL TECHNOLOGIES look forward to this interactive educational session aimed at helping to extend the lifecycle of plant infastructure.

Presented by:

Anna Pridmore, PhD, PE

Vice President of Pipeline Solutions, STRUCTURAL TECHNOLOGIES

Presented by:

Lewis Rounds, PE

Director of Engineering, Ballard Marine Construction

Presented by:

MODERATOR: Elizabeth Ingram

Content Director, Clarion Energy, Hydro Review, HYDROVISION International