IHA elects board

The International Hydropower Association has elected a new board of directors.

Nearly 1,200 votes were cast by mail, an all-time high, the association said.

The successful candidates are:
• Dr Refaat Abdel-Malek – Vice Chairman, MWH Global Inc.
• Mr Ken Adams – Senior Vice President, Power Supply, Manitoba Hydro
• Mr Bjarni Bjarnason – CEO, Landsvirkjun Power Ltd
• Mr Antonio Cardoso – Executive Technical Director, Itaipu Binacional
• Mr Philippe Cochet – President, Alstom Hydro Power
• Mr Jean-Michel Devernay – Deputy Managing Director, EDF Hydro Engineering Centre
• Mr S. K. Garg – Chairman & Managing Director, NHPC Limited
• Mr Roger Gill – Managing Director & Principal Consultant, Hydro Focus Pty Ltd
• Dr Dominik Godde – Managing Director, E.ON Wasserkraft GmbH
• Mr Jon Ulrik Haaheim – Vice President Power Generation, Statkraft
• Mr Rasim Khaziakhmetov – Member of the Management Board, JSC ‘RusHydro’
• Mr Lin Chuxue – Vice President, China Three Gorges Project Corporation
• Mr Gil Maranhão Neto – Director of Business Development, GDF Suez Energy Brazil/ Tractebel Energia S.A.
• Dr Terry Moss – General Manager, Eskom Holdings Pty Ltd
• Dr Roland Muench – President & CEO, Voith Hydro Holding GmbH & Co. KG
• Mr Israel Phiri – Manager, OPPPI, Ministry of Water and Energy Development, Zambia
• Ms Nadia Sood – Executive Vice President, SN Power Invest AS
• Ms Myriam Truchon – Head of Government Affairs and Strategic Planning, Hydro Québec

Previous articleFinal phase of Blenheim-Gilboa rehab project begins
Next articleAlstom-led consortium wins contract for Dagachhu project

No posts to display