National Hydropower Association announces new leadership team

National Hydropower Association logo

The National Hydropower Association has announced its selected officers and advisory board members for 2014-15.

Finalized during the NHA Board of Directors’ January meeting, the selection includes five newly-elected members and two new Advisory Board members.

Marc Gerken of American Municipal Power was again elected to a second term as president. He will be joined by Jane Cirrincione of Northern California, who is serving a second term as vice president. Meanwhile, newcomers Eric Van Duren of Pacifica Gas & Electric will be treasurer, with Steve Wenke of Avista as secretary.

The officers will be joined on the NHA Board of Directors by:

  • Debbie Murcsh, Alstom
  • Patrick McCarty, Tacoma Power
  • Ken Poletti, Exelon Power
  • Herbie Johnson, Southern Company
  • Tom Heller, Missouri River Energy

New to the Advisory Board are:

  • Paul Lau, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  • David Sinclair, Advanced Hydro Solutions

The new board members and leadership team will take their positions during the National Hydropower Association Annual Conference, which takes place April 28-30 in Washington, D.C.

Previous articleCorps awards contract for seepage barrier construction at Bolivar Dam
Next articleBrazil state seeks two basin water resource plans
Michael Harris formerly was Editor for

No posts to display