New Brunswick Power names interim president

Gaetan Thomas, a former New Brunswick Power vice president, was named NB Power’s interim president following the retirement of David D. Hay. 

Thomas has served as vice president of NB Power Nuclear Corporation and as vice president of Distribution and Customer Service.

Hay announced his retirement a few days after the New Brunswick government revised its plan to sell most of NB Power to Hydro-Quebec for C$4.75 billion (US$4.49 billion). Instead, the government agreed to sell seven hydropower facilities and the Point Lepreau nuclear power plant for C$3.2 billion (US$3 billion). (HydroWorld 1/26/10)

Hay had two years left on his contract, which was extended for three years last spring.

For more hydro industry news and information, click here


Previous articleCorps plans to seek replacement transformers for 517.8-MW Garrison
Next articleNew York Power Authority displays original turbine runner at visitors center

No posts to display