NHA extends deadline for OSAW Award nominations

National Hydropower Association logo

The National Hydropower Association has extended the nomination deadline for its Outstanding Stewards of America’s Waters awards program to Dec. 14, 2012.

The awards, which honor hydropower generators from around the country whose initiatives deserve special recognition, will be presented in three categories, including:

– Operational Excellence: This category focuses on leading projects that add value to hydropower generation and demonstrate technical contributions.
– Public Education: This category highlights programs that effectively communicate and promote the benefits of hydropower to an outside audience.
– Recreational, Environmental & Historical Enhancement: This category covers projects that provide enhanced recreational opportunities for the general public, conserve or enhance natural resources, and/or conserve historical aspects of hydroelectric production.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony during the 2013 NHA Annual Conference in Washington, DC.

For more information about the OSAW Awards program, visit download the NHA’s instructions and application packet here.

Questions regarding the OSAW Awards program should be directed to NHA’s Matthew Nocelle at matt@hydro.org or +1 (202) 682-1700, ext. 21.

For more information about the 2012 winners, visit here.

Previous articleU.S. reissues call for submersible cable at 980-MW McNary
Next articleCosta Rica seeks study of ocean energy potential

No posts to display