Ontario Waterpower Association calls for award nominations

The Ontario Waterpower Association is calling for nominations for a variety of awards it will give out at its Power of Water Canada conference in October.

The deadline to submit nominations for these awards is Sept. 30.

The awards, which highlight the hard work and dedication of industry leaders, are:

— R.R. Dodokin Award. Ronald R. Dodokin was a driving force in Ontario’s waterpower industry in the 1980s and 1990s, defining the entrepreneurial spirit and commitment that typifies waterpower proponents. Recipients of this award are leaders in their field and share Dodokin’s drive and passion for the industry.

— Innovation Award. This award recognizes those organizations that have shown leadership in innovation through the development of important advancements, which will result in benefits to the waterpower industry. Innovations may be technical, operational or affect any aspect of developing and operating waterpower facilities.

— Stewardship Award. This award is in integral part of OWA’s commitment to environmental responsibility and sustainable development. It is given out annually to recognize those organizations that have demonstrated leadership in the waterpower industry through sustainable development.

To learn more or submit a nomination, click here.

Previous articleSubmit an abstract for presentation at HydroVision Russia event
Next articleNiger seeks lender’s engineer to monitor 125-MW Kandadji Dam hydro project
The Hydro Review content team brings you the latest in Hydropower news. Learn about recent developments in the industry and stay knowledgeable in your field.

No posts to display